Clam Chowder with Bacon

We had a ton of milk so we made several types of pudding and clam chowder.  I am still experimenting with my chowder recipe so I dont have anything to share just yet.  Instead of salt pork, I used Bacon this time.  I thought it was nummy.  But there are 2 houses of Baconness.  Chewy and crunchy.  I, professing of the chewy bacon religion, really enjoyed the bacony chowder with bits of bacon in it.  However, some of those whom prefer the darkside of bacon (literally), didnt care so much for the new addition to my chowder.  Heretics!

Clam Chowder with Bacon

Leave a Reply

