Red Beans and Rice with Cornbread

My lovely wife was the chef, and I played sous chef.  I also got a picture of her rigged up with the baby like how I often do my cooking prep-work.

Mini-Sous Chef

Mini-Sous Chef

Wife and mini-sous chef made the cornbread while I chopped up some cooked chicken & poblano sausage for the red beans and rice.

Forty-five minutes of baking and simmering later,  our little Cajun Cornbread Boy was done cooking and said it was time to eat!

And eat we did. There are few things more satisfying to your hunger than a bowl of Cajun flavoured yumminess with cornbread to mop it all up with.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

