Cajun teriyaki monsoon

A decent storm came though and disrupted my plans for the evening.  Bad Internet at home and no electricity in other parts of town.  But, I did get some Chinese Dates planted amongst other random plants right before darkness set in.

We went to eat at my sister-in-laws house.  Pork curry, seafood dumplings and kimchi dumplings.  Yum.  I love curry, all nationalities of it.  She also brought me back a fancy brand of mirin from Dallas, a requirement in a number of Japanese dishes such as teriyaki and other sauces.  So I wouldn’t be surprised to see teriyaki chicken on the table tomorrow =)  I would like to show you a really cool way to do it.

I have also decided to embark on a Cajun culinary journey over the summer.  I’ve been married into a Cajun family so I really do not do a whole lot of the Cajun cooking.  I’d like to try some recipes out and learn how to do it all for myself.  We won’t be living here forever, I’d better get it mastered before we go.

We are also planning to go visit the great-grandma in Louisiana in July. Eat a bunch of yummy Cajun food and look around Lafayette.

 

Leave a Reply

