Sick Days

I have been under the weather, so to speak.  Thus, I have been napping and otherwise being a burden on my immediate social structure (aka wife).  Whom, I might add did a spot on job making sure the rest of us had nourishment while I was nestled in bed and pouting.

Its unfortunate that we missed Cinco de Mayo. I’ve been looking forward to trying a new Tortilla soup recipe…another day perhaps.  Instead my wife sportingly made a noodle salad with leftover ham roast.

When tummies and their owners are not on speaking terms, most people turn to standard “I’m sick, pamper me” fare, such as broth and jello.  For me, its the same staple as always…. peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

